Revert "Re: [perl #51636] segmentation fault with array ties"
authorDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Fri, 4 Jun 2010 20:01:43 +0000 (21:01 +0100)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 18 Aug 2011 06:35:06 +0000 (23:35 -0700)
commit3be560d07ca5eca20068b127c631663618ab05f6
tree811e8cec937192302099734a90c2d3e6e64dd371
parent7ad8a0a5ad781a2ef0b6e7fbde831c89772043f5
Revert "Re: [perl #51636] segmentation fault with array ties"

This reverts commit 90630e3c741716305d7f1da4df5eab5c1bee42cc.

This fix turns out to be wrong, and also made ($<,$>)=(...) fail
(RT #75212).

The original problem was a SEGV in av_clear(). This was mis-diagnosed
as recursive PL_delaymagic issue, and the fix was to temprarily reset
PL_delaymagic to zero. This stopped the mg_set() of $> and $> being
delayed.

The real problem was that mg_free wasn't clearing the [GSR]MG flags
after freeing xmg_magic. This was independently fixed by commit
68f8932eb570af656553ed44c11a23f0a216a3ec.
(cherry picked from commit 8ef242405b8c660c02e953dbc987fbc06897af10)
pp_hot.c