WIFEXITED() cygwin regression
authorReini Urban <rurban@x-ray.at>
Tue, 4 Aug 2009 11:12:24 +0000 (13:12 +0200)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Tue, 4 Aug 2009 15:48:30 +0000 (16:48 +0100)
commit3b42ac73c2ac353b4d67b4a7de0b44eab497bdbc
tree9b07791870625806312c0a304a18365d3c384b38
parentd8ab8fe8f3f0e55a25a471bd81c91207effafddc
WIFEXITED() cygwin regression

t/run/exit.t:58:    eval { POSIX::WIFEXITED() };
fails on the new cygwin-1.7 with
     5 [main] perl 3500 fork: child -1 - died waiting for longjmp
before initialization, retry 0, exit code 0xC0000005, errno 11
...
until I kill perl, because you must use an argument for WIFEXITED.
It didn't fail before, so I assume it's a cygwin regression, but it
must be fixed in the perl testsuite,
since an empty argument cries for trouble.
Use 0 or 1 as argument, ${^CHILD_ERROR_NATIVE} preferred.

(cherry picked from commit d781deb6546425b0eb8ff14422b0c2fb4352a053)
t/run/exit.t