Make dual-lived constant.pm work on 5.8 again
authorS├ębastien Aperghis-Tramoni <saper@cpan.org>
Tue, 4 Sep 2012 05:42:26 +0000 (07:42 +0200)
committerSteffen Mueller <smueller@cpan.org>
Tue, 4 Sep 2012 06:03:59 +0000 (08:03 +0200)
commit2d1c5561244ffb488f4901ad84c08f3fc6443be9
tree64b424806dcdb7883fb41dd93ff5f0caf23791f5
parente52529ca2472f8f4697aeab0a74a65c9c5189801
Make dual-lived constant.pm work on 5.8 again

Before releasing the version of constant.pm from bleadperl to the CPAN,
I tested it with the versions of Perl I have by hand, and it appears
that the current code fails to compile on 5.8:

  Bareword "_DOWNGRADE" not allowed while "strict subs" in use at
  lib/constant.pm line 142.

Added by bd8cb5529605f33aa9cf95d6c471386b3a0e015d

Removing the short-circuit return allows the code to compile and the
tests to pass on all stable Perl from 5.8.2 to 5.16.1.
dist/constant/lib/constant.pm