Make sure truncated in-memory files have trailing null
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 25 Oct 2013 13:26:16 +0000 (06:26 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 25 Oct 2013 15:15:15 +0000 (08:15 -0700)
commit2b2b0f4f9cadf158191d00aa4da3a6b91c03a5df
treea0c8acc5948515ceb5f2060552e2d3b504fde2ea
parent8c806578ce552b2f2b5c8ee6ec34c0105ab8f84c
Make sure truncated in-memory files have trailing null

Just spotted this....

If the target scalar contains something already, then setting SvCUR to
0 is not sufficient.
ext/PerlIO-scalar/scalar.xs
ext/PerlIO-scalar/t/scalar.t