handle perl extended utf8 start bytes
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Tue, 16 Mar 2010 12:46:48 +0000 (23:46 +1100)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 18 Aug 2011 06:20:56 +0000 (23:20 -0700)
commit275185af646a56d10379c41bf92f340b07d799f4
tree0d988ef5ec3613b433bc8477cd9753ac69b47932
parent0b75d8490f42fcbc263e90bc6de193304c024a54
handle perl extended utf8 start bytes

perl uses UTF8_IS_START() to test if a byte is a valid start byte,
this didn't take perl's extended UTF-8 range into account.
(cherry picked from commit 65ab9279784aa811d78b2903b57bc0e7947dec78)
t/op/chop.t
utf8.h