Loosen the passing requirement for a regex.
authorJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Thu, 28 Feb 2013 01:19:54 +0000 (20:19 -0500)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Thu, 28 Feb 2013 01:38:07 +0000 (20:38 -0500)
commit1d6574a40b1239d596352342869235e7f33eaae8
treed8f03b2a1710528aafce6f189b2f8e3c8d6a542a
parent2d8edfd19d3ae7a665ce2648c86d00540f61f564
Loosen the passing requirement for a regex.

RT #116961: Olivier Mengu√©reported many test failures when installing
Data-Dumper v2.43 on pre-5.16.0 versions of Perl.  This patch addresses only
one of those issues by relaxing what is expected in a pattern match:
'42' vs. 42.  It doesn't matter for the test in question because what we are
testing is the "annotation" of array elements with their indices.
dist/Data-Dumper/t/indent.t