[perl #64772] make the read-only-sync test a bit more portable
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Sat, 23 Jun 2012 03:41:19 +0000 (13:41 +1000)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Sun, 24 Jun 2012 01:39:39 +0000 (11:39 +1000)
commit123a72adf67212f99c8db130ce728ddd19243287
treeea751937efceb07f96e2ed822f85495fb433b86f
parent2c5f48c251e2743cd9eea14146c6844e4ee5a55c
[perl #64772] make the read-only-sync test a bit more portable

- Win32 simply doesn't support fsync, and %Config reflects that

- sync() on a file seems more portable to me than on a directory, and
  the first is enough to test the code path we want to test.

- AIX is documented to fail fsync() on a read-only handle, so skip
  there
dist/IO/t/io_xs.t